Grand

Despite being a pianist of about twelve or so years, my repertoire is slightly cringe-worthy as of late. Aside from the fact that I haven’t had access to anything but a cheap keyboard for a few months (and honestly, they just don’t suffice–no dynamics, no key pressure, no pedal, and that ever-present clackety-clackety-clack!), I just never feel like really digging into anything anymore. I think maybe once I graduate I should take up lessons again, just so I have that push.

Anyways, some of the songs that are in my repertoire are Gershwin’s three short preludes. It’s always fun to see and hear a professional musician’s take on something you, too, can play. It really shows you the subtleties and nuances of the instrument and the possibilities of the song. So here you are, music fans: Gershwin’s Preludes No.1, No. 2, and No. 3 for the piano (in order).

Prelude No. 1
Prelude No. 2
Prelude No. 3

Leave a Reply

